~ Hello, world!

I can’t believe it.  I actually started a blog.  Now, to keep it up would be another thing.  I am much more a verbal communicator, not so much a “blogger” but I would like to share my latest projects or photos.

So, let’s start with the photo in my header.  This is a picture I took when I still lived in Naples, Italy.  I visited one of the sites destroyed by Mount Vesuvius called Boscoreale.  This site historically held the wine dolia (jars which were set in the ground) for Pompeii.  To this day, the site still grows grapes. 

02/19/08 Update – Photo has been replaced with something more current. =) 

5 thoughts on “~ Hello, world!

  1. Woohoo! Hey Lea 🙂 Looks great so far! Can’t wait to see some of your creations. Have a great rest of the weekend, Aimee

  2. Love your blog! It’s great. It has motivated me to want to begin my own. Please note that I said “want”…. actually getting to it is a whole different story!

    I’ve added you to my list of favorite bloggers…. Leah Fung, Robin Werlich, Janna Wilson, Kristina Contes… just to name a few.

Leave a Reply

