~ Mock-up SEABEE magazine cover

If you’ve been following my blog, you know that my projects are all over the board and that I’ve been working on a co-worker’s retirement luncheon.  Not just any co-worker, mind you, but the head of our directorate.  For fun, it was decided by the group that we do a mock magazine cover.  Long story short, I ended up taking it last minute and finishing in a pinch.  Here is my version of the cover.  Yeah–a bit tabloid, a little “Enquiring minds want to know,” but it was all done in fun. =)

P.S.  OMG–I just realized that the tags I made for his retirement luncheon favor boxes all have January 17, 2007!  2007?  OMG…his luncheon is tomorrow, not last year. =(  Maybe no one will notice!  (hee hee)  Pictures of the tags and favors are a couple of posts down. 

 

Mock SEABEE mag cover

 

Leave a Reply

