~ “Extreme Makeover” for Outback Coasters

BEFORE – just regular old Outback Restaurant coasters 

Coasters - BEFORE

AFTER – sweet little minibook 

frog01dscn0484.jpgCoasters - AFTER2

Oh, the places where you find your next inspiration…  The source of inspiration this weekend was Outback.  (Y’know, mate, the restaurant.)

As my hubby and I waited and chatted, I eyeballed a stack of 4″ x 4″ drink coasters.  I thought to myself, “Hmmm…this is thin chipboard.  I can do something with this.  A little bit of paint, paper, blah, blah, blah…”  Much to hubby’s dismay, I took a small stackful of the coasters and brought them home.  A little bit of paint, paper, ink, mod podge, hardware and new life was breathed into the previously lackluster coasters.

Stuff:  paint – Making Memories; ink – Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper – Basic Grey; extra large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers; rings – 7 Gypsies

5 thoughts on “~ “Extreme Makeover” for Outback Coasters

  1. Pingback: ~ Extreme Makeover for Coasters - Part 3 « Lea’s Papercrafting & Photo Blog

  2. I find this very funny because I am an Australian and about 2months ago i was in America for my first Overseas trip. My American friend thought he would give me a little taste of home and took me to the Outback Restaurant… I took one of the coasters to put in my Travel Journal and i thought to myself that i could take more but i just didn’t know what i would do with them…. I really wish i had your vision because your coaster book turned out fantastic….

    Fiskateer #2479

  3. wow same wavelength!!! and guess what, i still have 4 more coasters here naked… i just love your minibook made of coasters… arent they so sturdy and comes free! thanks for visiting my blog, lea!!!

Leave a Reply

