~ Easter Egg Purse

dscn0576.jpgWe’re having an Easter swap on the Fiskateers site.  I decided that I didn’t want to go with a plastic egg so I made this cute 6″ x 8″ x 1.25″ purse instead.  I hope my swap partner likes this version of the swap egg and all the goodies I plan to include in it. =)

9:50 p.m. Update – Here is a quick response to Fiskateer Alicia on how I created this project:

– I found an egg shape online and traced it on cardstock to make a template (roughly 6″ x 8″).
– Adhered patterned paper to cardstock and cut out two of the egg shapes then added the punched out paper lace and layered flowers on one egg shape to serve as the front of the purse.
– Inked the edges.
– Made 4″ x 4″ x 1.25″ cardstock box (open at the top) which I sandwiched between the two egg shapes.  This is probably the tricky part–getting the two egg shapes to match up. 
– Added eyelets to the box and threaded ribbon to make the handle.

If you have Powerpoint and want the egg shape template, let me know and I will send it to you.

Stuff:  cardstock and ink – Stampin’ Up!; patterned cardstock – Basic Grey; ribbon – Costco; buttons – I can’t remember whose brand they are; extra large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers

15 thoughts on “~ Easter Egg Purse

  1. Leah, who makes that paper lace? I wish they would make more of it – preferably white so we could color it with our own inks to match. Love the egg – I think I may make an Easter card for MIL in this shape – thanks for sharing.

  2. This is adorable! You are so creative! And that BG paper is PERFECT for it!
    Jeni
    Fiskateer
    #2794

  3. You have so many great ideas here. I’ve bookmarked it and will keep seeing what you add. You do great work!

  4. I love this!! I will print directions and try and make one for an easter gift. BEAUTIFUL

Leave a Reply

