~ Embellished Acrylic Tags

dscn0595.jpgI can’t seem to get enough of acrylic tags!  I punched the tags at my LSS.  I made one decorated tag to add to the Easter Egg Purse (see post below) as a gift tag but then I made another and then another (you get the picture).  Punching and layering the flowers is so addictive!  I used my Extra-Large Oopsie Daisy Fiskars Squeeze Punch for the flowers.  What I didn’t like was peeling off the protective plastic from both sides of the acrylic.  That part was for the birds!

Stuff:  acrylic – from my LSS, no brand; patterned paper – Basic Grey; ribbon – Stampin’ Up!; buttons – can’t remember 

P.S.  Happy Birthday to my little 34 year old brother, Jimmy!

13 thoughts on “~ Embellished Acrylic Tags

  1. These are cute! I want to try making something like this. The flowers really help bring out the colors.

  2. I’ve never seen acrylic tags ! ( I know, where have I been?!)

    These are simply Gorgeous!!

  3. I really love these tags you made. I love flowers and these are just way too cute! Great job!

  4. Great tags – I want that fiskar flower punch!! It does a great job. Love your colors. Marla #3291

Leave a Reply

