~ Grunged-up Board Book

dscn0642.jpg

I made this book over the course of three nights — I adhered patterned paper, inked, stamped, inked some more, painted, stamped some more and added Perfect Pearls to both the pages you see and ones that you don’t see.  

dscn0651.jpg

Every page has pull out tabs for extra pictures or journaling.  Ribbons and eyelets are added to those pieces that pull out.  The last bit was adding the ribbon and grungeboard to the cover.  The eyelets in the grungeboard were filled in with a clear glaze.

dscn0646.jpg

Feeling very inspired from Tim Holtz’ glimmer mist concoction, I might try it this weekend on some white book board and see what results I get.  Yes!  Another board book. =)  We’ll see…I might end up making something else.

Stuff:  board book – Creative Imaginations; patterned paper – Basic Grey; ink and ribbon – Stampin’ Up!; paint – Making Memories; eyelets – We R Memory Keepers; Perfect Pearls; Grungeboard 

31 thoughts on “~ Grunged-up Board Book

  1. I just love these mini books-Theyre just fabulous….. Also love ur blog-Mine is hosted on wordpress too..ROCK ON WORDPRESS

  2. This is breathtakeing!!! I am a new Fiskateer and am so enjoying all you wonderful ladies

    Heather Allen #3825

  3. your little booklet looks like lots of work.. but it seems to be worth it.. I love how you described every detail

  4. I loved this when you posted at Fiskateers. Now I’m glad I was able to see more. This is a great project. Lovein’ your blog.

  5. Love your book, you did a great job, looked and see you are a demonstrator and have been stamping for a while. Will add your blog to my favorites to check what you are doing once in a while. Thanks for sharing.

  6. This is an awesome job on this board book….I so love board books and any kind of many book…you are one talented lady….thanks for sharing…patti Smith fiskateer #1442

  7. Wow, this is such a complex book with all the textures and colors. I love what you did with the Grungeboard! I am dying to try this stuff, but they don’t carry it at our local LSS and I’ve not had a chance to check the other stores in our area. Where do you get yours? You’ve done a wonderful job with this!

    Kimberley – Fiskateer 2626

  8. Hey, I just bought some of that grungeboard… haven’t used it yet, but it looks so interesting. I dont’ really like the smell of it though LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

