~ Fiskalead May’s Lovely Challenge

{Click on the picture for a close-up!} 
dscn0685_1.jpg

Zzzzzz–so sleepy!  Here is one of the two projects I worked on yesterday.  I wanted to make something for May’s Lovely Challenge in a big way so I tinkered away for about 4 hours and here is the result!

May’s inspiration was a spring-themed journal and a clear but designed Starbucks card in green, brown and pink.  What really struck me was the bird in her inspiration.  I’m not much for birds but I happened to already have paper in my stash with birds in it.  Is this a big coinky-dink or sign that it was meant to be, hmmmm…?

This project was just as involved as my previous project.  Lots of inking and stamping over patterned paper. There are punches with my Fiskars border and circle punches, definitely lots of layering and some tearing technique.  You really need to see this project close-up to see all of the little details everywhere.  I especially love the acrylic tags in the pockets with sweet springy gingham ribbon.  Please click on the picture above to see it close up. =)

Stuff:  wood frames – Kaiser Craft; patterned paper – 7 Gypsies; ribbon, ink, crystal brads, cardstock – Stampin’ Up!; flower – Bazzill

2 thoughts on “~ Fiskalead May’s Lovely Challenge

  1. Pingback: ~ Hooray! I won Fiskalead May’s Lovely Challenge! « Lea’s Papercrafting & Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

