~ Quirky Acrylic Mini Album

frog04dscn0723.jpg

Here is the second project I worked on yesterday.  I admit that it looks a little unusual–the straight lines of trimmed paper covered in paint and Perfect Pearls.  Not sure what possessed me to grab paint and a brush after I laid all of the tidy straight-trimmed paper to the acrylic pages.   The effect is…hmmm…I dunno how to describe it (kid-artsy) but in the end I really liked this quirky album. =)

frog02dscn0716.jpgfrog03dscn0717.jpg

frog01dscn0713.jpg

Stuff:  acrylic minibook – Rusty Pickle; patterned and embossed paper, epoxy embellishments – Love, Elsie; ribbon – Stampin’ Up! – paint – Making Memories; rings – 7 Gypsies

7 thoughts on “~ Quirky Acrylic Mini Album

  1. Oh Lea, you wouldn’t believe this but I am working with that exact Elsie line of paper, as I type this. I just took a break from my work table, and was blog hopping and seen your new book, you did an awesome job on it. I also do like the paint around the edges, good decision.

  2. Personally I like it. The straight paint really accentuates the scallop. Awesome job as usual.

  3. Back for another look-see ! I really do like those papers! And I love the painted edges..just gives it and even more handmade personal touch!

  4. Lea that is one gorgeous Album and I love that you have painted quirky lines , it makes it look very different from others . I always think acrylic albums are quite a brave project to do , and yours is perfect !

  5. Cool! I was wondering about how one uses an acrylic album. Yours came out very cool. I like the page with the bluish notebook paper on it. This book would make a great journal.

Leave a Reply

