~ Whimsical Chipboard Panda Card

My original inspiration for this came from Fiskateer #3405 Pinky’s Owl Card.  After visiting Washington, D.C. for a short day trip, I decided I wanted to make a panda today and not an owl.  The cherry blossoms are starting to bloom which made me think of pandas (don’t know why–they’re unrelated)!  I added a little more style to the pocket in the back of the card with the new Fiskars Threading Water punch. =)

I’ll post an attachment for the template to use to cut the different chipboard pieces later.  Just check back a little later.

P.S.  I needed to post these pics quick.  My kiddies were ready to run off with these panda cards. =)  I personalized them with stickers spelling out their names on the green pockets after I posted the pics.

Stuff:  chipboard circle and cardstock – Bazzill; medium weight chipboard – Grafix; paint – Making Memories; patterned paper – Basic Grey; ink and ribbon – Stampin’ Up!; eyelets – We R Memory Keepers; acrylic tags – my local LSS 

3 thoughts on “~ Whimsical Chipboard Panda Card

  1. That is adorable! And I want that border punch so silly bad! And a corner punch!

    The panda is just too cute!

    Happy Easter !

Leave a Reply

