~ Easter Purse and Mini Album

dscn0904.jpg 

Happy Easter, everyone!  I was inspired once again by Fiskalead May’s Lovely Challenge.  This project is a small purse with matching accordian mini album.  I used Fiskars scalloped deco scissors and one of the newer embossing border punches – A Dozen Roses.  I must emphasize and give snaps–use Glue Arts High Tac adhesive to keep chipboard pieces adhered together.  I really like how this one turned out and I hope my parents like this, too, because I’m sending it to them filled with pictures as soon as I get to printing! 

 dscn0882.jpg  dscn0885.jpg  dscn0901.jpg

Click each of the thumbnails for a closer look. =) 

dscn0891.jpg  dscn0896.jpg 

Update 03/26 – Just finished putting the pictures and embellishments in the accordian album and it is heartbreaking to give this project away!  It’s okay though, it’ll stay in the family! =) 

Stuff:  purse and album – 7 Gypsies; paper, rub-ons, stickers and fabric-covered buttons – K & Company; ribbon – Stampin’ Up!; paint – Making Memories

P.S. Happy Birthday to my Mom – March 27! 

10 thoughts on “~ Easter Purse and Mini Album

  1. Lea i just had to comment again , those decorative edges are fantastic – ive only just realised its paper .. i thought it was fabric it looked that good …

  2. What a lovely purse !I love your work a lot.
    So much inspiration with a artistic eye.
    I would love to mail you to ask something but iIn’t find an e-mailadress.
    So can you mail me? deconinckster@gmail.com
    Thanks a lot!

    Inge

    ps. Sorry for my bad Englis but I am from Belgium 😉

Leave a Reply

