~ Butterfly Minibook

Here is the project I worked on today – a Tim Holtz-inspired 4″ x 4″ minibook.  I concocted a couple of glimmer mist mixtures using Tim’s recipe and spritzed all of the pages and cover. To tie everything together, I stamped and added Fiskars Oopsie Daisy Squeeze punch flowers.  The finishing touch is the inked and glittered Grungeboard butterfly. 

I am using this project in conjunction with a RAK I will be offering tonight on the SAF Friends chat scheduled for the Scrap-a-Faire Lounge #3 at 8 Eastern tonight.  You’ll have to show up at the chat to find out how to get a Fiskars Fingertip Control Kraft Knife!

Update 10pm – Congratulations to Rozette and Holly.  They both get a RAK mentioned above!  Hooray =) 

  

Stuff:  plain minibook pieces – Lineco; patterned paper and sticker – K & Company, glimmer mist – Perfect Pearls, Distress Ink Reinker and Grungeboard – TIm Holtz/Ranger; ink and buttons – Stampin’ Up!    

P.S. Happy Birthday to my sis-in-law, Karen – April 4! 

9 thoughts on “~ Butterfly Minibook

  1. Compliments for your blog, thanks for having commented on my blog. Mini album with the butterfly is wonderful! Come find you often do some great work. ciao Fulvia

  2. I love all your mini albums, i’ll tray to do them, perhaps I’ll need some help from you.
    Thanks for visiting my blog!
    Gra

  3. BEAUTIFUL mini album and girl… what an amazing blog!! I love it! Thanks for your nice comments on my projects! Can I link your blog?

    Take care!!

  4. Wow, your creations are amazing Lea! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving so kind comments.
    I love your blog and will stop by again for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

