~ Bugs & Flowers Minibook

Flowers and cute bugs are a great inspiration!  I made this project while I was home with sick kiddies yesterday.  (Today, I’m not feeling that great–I guess I caught my kids’ “bugs”.)  I took a pressboard occasion planner from Kaiser Craft and turned it into a minibook covered in flowers, bugs, ribbon and bling!  Couldn’t make up my mind which collection I was going to use, so I married both SEI Doodley-Do Girl and Doodley-Do Boy sets of patterned papers, stickers and tags and threw in the Fiskars Threading Water punch for design.

   

Click on each picture for a closer look!

   

Stuff:  pressboard occasion planner – Kaiser Craft; patterned paper, stickers, tags – SEI; bling – Heidi Swapp and Doodlebug; chipboard letters – Heidi Swapp; ribbon – American Crafts and eFavor; rings – 7 Gypsies; ink – Stampin’ Up! paint – Making Memories 

20 thoughts on “~ Bugs & Flowers Minibook

  1. Lea – this is so cute!! I am amazed that you are able to create such beautiful things so quickly/efficiently! You are very talented.

    I am inspired to make a book like this – hope you don’t mind! 🙂

    Christine
    Fiskateer #3586

  2. Oh girl… you are just one talented diva!!! I love all your stuffs, and all the altered projects you have on here…. GORGEOUS!!! Thanks for visiting, and commenting!!! I love making new friends!!!

    Now I’m off to become a Fiskateer… I hope I pass!!!

    Big Hugs,
    Jen

  3. Lea

    What a wonderfull book !!!! I see your blog but I’m sure I have to come back because you do a lot of wonderfull things

    I put your website addresse in my bloglines (I can read you every time you post …)

    Have a good day

  4. Wow, your blog is great , I love your work and your albums are beautiful. I have added to my links in my blog.

    Thanks for your comment

  5. Whata a beautiful colors dou you have in your blogggggggggggggggggggg, I like all your works!!!! Kisses from México!!!!! This album is gorgeous!!!! 🙂

  6. Thank you for your visit my blog, your blog is beatiful and excellent. I like your work, I put your website addresse in my bloglines

  7. Lea!

    What an awesome project! I love it! You are so talented, girl! Do you have a store, like on Etsy or anything? You should offer your beautiful projects for sale! Like to me! LOL! Just kidding. I just wanted you to know your work is very beautiful and people would pay good money for albums like this.

    Just fabulous! I hope you’re doing well. I have missed chatting w/ you guys. I am an accountant and this is the busiest time of year for me. I can’t wait until April is over and I can get back to “my real life”!

    Take care,

    Candice (in Colorado)

  8. What an Inspiration here Lea. What a amazing and beautiful book this is !
    Thank you for linking my blog .! You’re linked at mine undre “inspiration”
    Have a great day !

  9. I love your work, Lea! Great blog, photos, and projects! Definitely adding you to my blogroll! 🙂

  10. Lea! Thanks for visiting my blog and let me know about your blog..I love your work VERY MUCH!! Really great!! Awesome work art!! So lovely! hehehehe..

    Hope we can keep in touch! Care to exchange links? Where are you base now?

Leave a Reply

