~ 2009 Calendar (yes, 2009!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click on each picture for a better look.

I noticed that my last several posts have been flowers, mostly pink with a lot of curves and swirls.  Well, no more!  My latest project is a very square, earthy, travel-themed 2009 calendar.  Yes, it is a little early for 2009 but I had a yearning for something completely different than the flowery projects I’ve been doing lately.  Not to worry, I will return to my girlish style…I just needed to break from my norm.  Though you can’t really see it, the repeated words of each month are printed on transparencies I bought from an office supply store.  Scale – the calendar stickers are less than 2 x 2 inches and I trimmed the book boards down to 4 x 4 inches. 

  

Stuff:  book boards and rings – 7 Gypsies; patterned paper and embellishments – Making Memories; calendar stickers – EK Success; ink and ribbon – Stampin’ Up! 

7 thoughts on “~ 2009 Calendar (yes, 2009!)

  1. Hi Lea,
    Thanks for stopping by on my blog and for your nice comment!
    Love your blog, so much inspiration, great work!
    You’re in my favorites now 🙂
    Birgit

  2. hola antes que nada muchas gracias por pasar po mi sitio y por cierto el tuyo esta muy bonito. me encantaron tus trabajos.
    romi

Leave a Reply

