~ Live Laugh Love Minibook

Wow!  Has it really been a week since I last posted?  Bad Lea, bad!  So here is my latest, a 5×7 inch minibook which smacks of Tim Holtz (in a good way, of course!)  I was inspired by Irene’s alcohol-inked leaves.  I alcohol-inked a full 8×10 transparency and used pieces of it throughout the pages.  It has very little in the way of embellishments as the Cosmo Cricket paper, tags and sayings are perfect.  About the only additions are the stamping and Fiskars border punches.

 Click on each picture for a better look!

 

Close-up of the alcohol-inked transparency.

Stuff:  book board – 7 Gypsies; textured cardstock – Bazzill; patterned paper – Cosmo Cricket; alcohol ink, distressing ink and grungeboard – Tim Holtz/Ranger; extra large eyelets – We R Memory Crops; ink and ribbon – Stampin’ Up!; felt flower – Creative Imaginations; transparency

16 thoughts on “~ Live Laugh Love Minibook

  1. Man, oh man, oh man……………you have really rocked the Cosmo Cricket Lea! Great job……………..stunning features on this mini album!

  2. Hi Lea! great projects! How i wish i can do alcohol ink projects the way you and cabbie can. Unfortunately, we do not blend well…hehehe so I have to be contented with admiring other people’s work…hehehe Thanks for dropping by my blog! re: Julie and Ben, I asked my hubby, think they’re not related 😀

  3. Pingback: ~ Arte y Pico Award « Lea’s Papercrafting & Photo Blog

  4. Pingback: ~ Frame to match the Live Love Laugh Minibook « Lea’s Papercrafting & Photo Blog

  5. Wow, I have to try something similar!!!!! I just bought my first alcohol inks and I´m doing a travel journal, so I run to do it. Thanks so much!!

Leave a Reply

