~ “Pockets Full of Tags” Book

 

This project is a take on the “Perfect Pocketbook” class by Christy Tomlinson from Scrap-a-Faire.  The Gretel line from Cosmo Cricket “spoke” to me last night, beckoning me to make something of all its papers, tags and other goodies.   Each of the inner pages has a pocket and each pocket has a tag for journaling or to add extra pictures or other mementos.  

Finished book size is about 5 1/2 x 6 inches.  Lots of space for pictures, journaling or just adding mementos.  Click on each picture for a closer look.

  

Stuff:  patterned paper and tags – Cosmo Cricket; ink and ribbon – Stampin’ Up!; ring – 7 Gypsies; extra large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers 

7 thoughts on “~ “Pockets Full of Tags” Book

  1. Lea…im soo soo soooo impressed with your work. i want to be you when i grow up!

  2. Lea please forgive me for slacking on visiting your blog. I must add you to my list, so I will visit more often. I really should of been doing this all along. Then again you do create more projects then I do, and I shouldn’t assume everyone works at my pace. LOL

    I love all of your projects-I really believe you are un-discovered talented in the scrappy world. You really do “wow” work, and if you submitted it to the magazine. I’m pretty sure we would be seeing lots of it in them. Just look at what happen after you started your blog… hee hee

    We must to a chat soon!

Leave a Reply

