~ Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

 

Here is my project for today’s “crafting holiday” — an acrylic minibook that I will be sending off to either my mom or my mom-in-law (don’t know which one yet!) as part of a Mother’s Day present.  I don’t know, maybe I’ll keep it for myself for Mother’s Day (yeah, that’s the ticket).  The Cosmo Cricket line “Love Notes” is sooooo pretty I might have too difficult a time giving this one up. =)  There is prominent use of Fiskars border, corner and circle punches throught the book as well as use of the Bo Bunny flex ruler on the cover. 

 

Pictures of my kids are brought to you via my mom-in-law’s birthday present to me–an Epson Picturemate printer!  Yay =)  No more long waits at the store or for online photo orders! 

Click on each picture for a better look.

Stuff:  acrylic – no name brand from my LSS; patterned paper, cardstock stickers, die cuts – Cosmo Cricket; flowers – Jolee’s Boutique; rings – 7 Gypsies; ribbon – Target; large and extra-large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers; ink – Stampin’ Up! 

7 thoughts on “~ Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

  1. I love those flowers on the pages. What a great looking project and if I were you I would have trouble parting with anything you make!

  2. Good for you .. scrapbooking is so much easier with your own photo printer..WTG

  3. Greetings from Denmark. Love your minialbum, beautiful pictures and love the paper:-))
    Can see that you are a very creative woman, with great tase.
    Thanks for your comment on my blog.

Leave a Reply

