~ I’m back…sick, but back…

It was nice to have family over but not so nice that they were sick while they were here.  So, guess what–they left me with a parting gift of a horrible hacking cough and dizziness.  Oh well, those are the breaks!  The Cloud 9 Sunrise Smoothie paper collection used in these crafts are from a birthday gift given to me by my brother and sis-in-law. =) 

Here are two projects in one – a decorated wood cigar box and a minibook.  The paper on the box is mod podged on.  The minibook is 7″ x 7″.

Close up of the top of the cigar box.

Close up of the open cigar box with the minibook inside.

Close up of the minibook cover.

Stuff:  patterned paper, chipboard stickers, journaling tag – Cloud 9; felt flowers – Creative Imaginations; rings and book boards – 7 Gypsies; extra large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers; paint – Making Memories, wooden box – Darice

13 thoughts on “~ I’m back…sick, but back…

  1. this is so awesome!!! i love this cigar box with mini inside.. and the colors are so bright and happy too!!! very very creative!

  2. So sorry to hear you are sick too. I got struck with it too, and had to visit the Doctor’s today, and got meds. Not fun at all!
    Hope you’ll feel better soon.

    Sorry I missed the chat on Saturday, I had planned on being there, but we were busy doing family things.

    Love the new book, too cute!!

  3. This is really cute! The colors just jump out at ya! Adorable!!! I have some of those felt flowers and absolutely never get sick of them.

  4. I hope you feel better soon, it’s no fun being sick,Those flowers are awesome

  5. Hi Lea,

    I’ve been away from my Fiskateer site for awhile and so happy to be back. Came across your stuff and am so inspired!! LOVE – LOVE – Love it all…………would love to learn more about your tag book. I think the ladies in my area would love it. Hope you are feeling better. Come visit me too………….at my blog and Fiskateer #3001

Leave a Reply

