~ Father’s Day Accordian Album

Here is my submission for the Fiskars Crafts Father’s Day Contest.  I made this one for my dear hubby, a wonderful father to our two children. 

I purposely wanted this to look busy and messy by painting over the smooth lines of the photos and around embellishments in a hap-hazard way and randomly adding fabric stickers at angles.   Alas, the album is too “fat” to stick into the little box holder that came with the album.  Not to worry, I’ll use the box for a different project. =)

Click on each picture for a better look.

Stuff:  accordian album – Creative Imaginations; paint – Making Memories, paper collection, epoxy stickers, sticker ribbon – Little Yellow Bicycle; gems – Doodlebug; rub-ons – Daisy D’s; extra large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers; grungeboard – Tim Holtz

P.S. Happy Belated Father’s Day

6 thoughts on “~ Father’s Day Accordian Album

  1. That’s absolutely gorgeous, Lea. Your intention of keeping it with a busy and messy look is beautifully achieved! Love everything: the colors, the design… as usual! 😉

  2. Hi Lea, what a nice album!!!
    Thanks for supporting me, a couple of days ago I finally had enough time to create a new layout for a challenge 😛
    I hope you’re ok, I missed you 🙂
    Have a nice weekend and see you later, ciao from Italy.

Leave a Reply

