~ Cosmo Cricket Top 20!

Hi, all!  I’ve been busy lately so I don’t have a project to share just yet.  However, I did want to give myself a “toot” to let you all know that I had applied for the Cosmo Cricket Design Team. 

I made it to the Top 20 out of more than 300 applicants but I didn’t make it into the Top 12.  I’m excited that I got as far as the Top 20 and of course, disappointed that I didn’t place in the Top 12.

Cosmo Cricket is sending me a great “thank you” for applying and making it in the first cut–one of the current paper collections and sneak peaks of Summer CHA products.  I requested the Gretel collection as this “little girl” of a paper collection really matches my favorite time of year – Autumn, Halloween, apple-picking, corn mazes, pumpkin patches, all the stuff that comes when the leaves turn those fabulous, rich fall colors.

I promise to post a new project this weekend made with my new toy — the Bind-it-All!  Woo hoo!  

13 thoughts on “~ Cosmo Cricket Top 20!

  1. Ohh – love the look of that line and I agree – fall is my fave time of year to take lots of pics – fall colors are GOOD! Have fun with it and super congrats for making the top 20!

    Rita Fiskateer #2490

  2. Gretel is a lovely choice for such a fabulous paper crafting genius! Congrats on making the top 20…you deserve it Lea!

  3. Congrats on making in the top 20 – you deserve to be on the team- they will miss out on your fabulous talent.

    So you go the bind it all- I do hope you put more use in yours then mine is getting right now. LOL I have been really slacking lately. Hopefully my creative energy returns soon.

  4. Thanks for coming by, Lea. I accidentally found your blog while searching for Cosmo Cricket. 🙂

    I’m from Singapore but living in Switzerland till end of the year.

    I WILL definitely be visiting you more often. 🙂

  5. Well, you should visit both places one day!! 🙂

    Nah, I didn’t apply.. I don’t have many CC projects to show for. 🙂 Thanks for the link. Looking forward to your visits. 🙂

  6. Hi Lea,
    I’m not suprised that you made it to the top 20 & wouldn’t be suprised if you made it to be the 1st of the top 12. You’re such a talented lady! Your work of art is way beyond than using embellishments here & there. You should’ve told cutie John (the warehouse guy 😛 that they should’ve given you more than the kit!) lol.
    Great courage for announcing you didn’t make it, for many people who admire your work like me, for us.. you did make it!
    Have a great weekend!

  7. Pingback: ~ Am I lucky or what? « Lea’s Papercrafting & Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

