~ Bind-it-All Minibook (and 10,000 Posts Blog RAK)

08/02 Update – Zutter has chosen to show this project on their site in August!  Hooray – http://www.zutterzisters.com/InspirationStation2.html

Friends, in celebration of the impending 10,000th post on my blog, I’m having a RAK!  How can you get in on it?  Just post a comment anywhere on my blog by Friday, July 18 and I will pick two winners at random – one in the States and one International.  I’m giving away two mini Kaiser Craft wood items – one mini heart album and one tag album. 

Please don’t forget to add your Fiskateer # and State or Country listed in your profile so that I’ll know who you are! =)  If you’re not a Fiskateer, why aren’t you?  That’s okay, leave me enough information so that I’ll know how to contact you if I draw your name.  Good luck, all!

=============== 

Here is my first effort using the Bind-it-All.  I had a little problem at first with getting the chipboard into the tool so that the holes would line up correctly but I think I’ve got it all straightened out (so to speak!)  This is a mini book I made for Celia, the MOTG (mother of the groom) from the wedding we attended a few weeks ago.  I’m not much of a glitter person (it gets everywhere!) but I love the Doodlebug stickers that I glittered.  It really added a little extra something.

 
 
glitter detail
 
binding, hat pin and flower detail
 
Stuff:  chipboard covers – Teresa Collins (for Bind-it-All); patterned paper, pearls, crystals and hat pin – Stampin’ Up!; flowers – Prima; stickers – Doodlebug; coil – Bind-it-All; ribbon – Target  
55 thoughts on “~ Bind-it-All Minibook (and 10,000 Posts Blog RAK)

  1. Kaiser is one of my favorite lines. I love their board albums.

    Congrats on coming up to 10,000. It must be totally fun.

    Debby #2852
    USA
    South Carolina

  2. Lea~
    Thank you for sharing your Bind-It-All project. This has been on my wish list for a while and I think I am close to Goin’ for It!
    Your project is beautiful.

  3. What a beautiful book. I love it. And the color. It’s a A+++++ all the way. You a true gift.

  4. Lea!!! That book is stunning. I have never used those products before. Something new is always fantastic to see. Anyways, gorgeous book and very inspiring!!!
    Deborah from Col Hgts, VA
    #2644

    P.S. Come crop sometime, you’re always welcome

  5. Very nice book. I have a bind-it-all & really like it. Thanks for a chance at a RAK.
    Tona
    Fiskateer # 4437
    USA
    Seabeck, WA

  6. Lea, congrats on getting to 10,000! I have been wanting to try the bind-it-all so thanks for showing this project. I’m still on the fence, but I’ve got a leg over the side. 🙂

  7. What an awesome book !!!!!! Great job and thanks at the chance for a RAK!!!

    amy #4257
    Attica, OH – USA

  8. Oh I do love that album those flowers are beautiful! I need to find those and some hibiscus ones I got in a RAK!

  9. Great job with the bind it all. It was enough inspiration that I think it is time to get my tail out from between my legs and attempt to give my bind it all a shot..he heee
    Trace G
    Canada

  10. what an inspiration U are ..all your work is so beautiful!!
    TX for the chance 🙂

    luv2stamp #3510
    Canada

  11. Nice job! I might want to get a Bind it All one day, but there are so many other projects I need to do first — like putting together my two grown sons’ scrapbook albums before I die of old age! LOL

    I have to tell you that the glitter on those stickers is just awesome. I think I might try it on some Queen&Co scroll stuff that I have. Great idea!

  12. What a lovely mini album, and congrats on hitting 10,000. Well done.
    Christine C #2264, from Auckland, New Zealand

  13. Lea, your projects are always so beautiful. I love looking through your blog. Congrats on 10,000 blog hits! How awesome, is that!!! Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful creations with us.

    Carrie Egg Fiskateer #4114
    Katy, TX

  14. Lea—I love the book….my Zutter is on the way….and you have given some great examples

    I “stole” your picture of the wisteria…its on my desktop….have contemplated doing some photography contests….hmmm….but it is a FAB picture…we talked about that after you won the contest

    Wow…you really hit your mark 10,000 wooo whoooo
    US # 4508

  15. what a great book your projects always amaze me. . . how great that you are doing a RAK such a cool idea!

  16. I love the simple yet beautiful clean look to your photo journal. it is so pretty! love your photos too. you are soo sweet to have a giveaway.

  17. You are so talented, Lea! I love this album. Also – I scraplifted your SEI Doodlebug album from a couple of months ago. I had a lot of fun making it – hope you don’t mind!

    Thanks for the opportunity to win!

    Christine F.
    Fiskateer #3586
    Atlanta, Georgia

  18. Wow what an awesome Album.
    I love the products you have used.

    Erica
    Fiskateer #4653
    Auckland, New Zealand

  19. Congratulations to a truly outstanding crafter and much continued success. You’re sure my “idol”.

  20. awesome rak & so generous to give 2 away !so inspiring & great idea on such a cute idea ! great job !
    Kerri fiskateer # 1017 in christchurch, new zealand !:)

  21. I love your book. I have a bind-it-all on order now I can’t wait to get it! thanks for a chance to win!

    Connie #2909
    USA-Baton Rouge LA

  22. Hi Lea… thanks for coming by. I love the peeks too, can’t wait to get my hands on some of the yummy stuff! I won’t be going to CHA but I’ll be anxiously awaiting the new arrivals. 🙂 You have a great week too! 🙂

  23. And to think, that you didn’t want to do a blog….LOL Now, look at you, about to reach 10,000 blog post. Way to Go!
    Super cute album too!!

  24. I love this! I want a Bind It All SO BAD!!! 😀 But then i would actually need to make mini-books, I really want to get into them, but I am having difficulties! 😀 haha
    Congratulations on y our 10,000 hits!
    Fiskateer#4657
    Oregon, USA

  25. As always, it’s your attention to detail-the incredible finishing touches which prove what an artist you really are. Thanks for sharing your talent with us.

  26. Beautiful work as always. Thanks for the chance to win such an awesome RAK!!!

    Hampton, VA

  27. Lea – I love your bind it all project – it’s beautiful! 🙂 Thanks for the RAK!

    Katie
    Sandusky, OH

  28. I have a bind it all and I love it. I am lovin your site. Thanks for sharing and thanks for the encouragement. I appreciate the chance to win.
    Blessings
    Peggy #4129
    Arkansas

  29. what a lovely BIA book you’ve made and a great gift.
    I’ve had mine a while now and love making little mini books with it. I’m sure you’ll be making lots more. they can be a little fiddly at first but after a bit of practice it’s quite easy.

    Well done on the almost 10,000 posts!!! that’s amazing.

    thank you for the lovely RAK offer, what a nice way to celebrate your 10,000 posts 🙂

  30. I love the mini book you just did – I’m about to start one for a beach trip and this gave me so many ideas on where to start!! Thanks so much congrats on hitting the 10,000 in 6 months 🙂 I’ve been a few love the projects 🙂

  31. WOW! that is an awesome mini album. great job for your first try!

    Ca, US

    mahalo,
    Anita

  32. I would love to try some of them. I have neve done one of those book and it looks like great after seing yours.
    Greetings from Spain.

  33. I have never created a booklet before but I would love to try it. You gave me great inspiration! Gorgeous!! 😀

  34. Your bind-it-all projects look wonderful. Love your blog.
    Patti Smith Fiskateer #1442

  35. Wow Lea, I love those little books, the “bind at all” looks fantastic, too, i’ll buy one.
    But I think it’ll be my birthday gift.
    Kisses from Israel!!!
    Gra.

  36. Hey girlie, love the book and would love to get a RAK 🙂 Now that my twins are born and home I hope to get scrapbooking and will try to become a Fiskateer. Catch u soon

  37. Pingback: ~ My first BIA project is posted on the Zutter site! « Lea’s Papercrafting & Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

