~ Funny Faces on the 4th of July

 

Most of my projects are gifts, this one is no exception — an 8″x8″ scalloped acrylic mini-album filled with pictures (assorted goofy mugshots, really) of my brother, sis-in-law and nephew from my visit to Las Vegas on July 4th.  This is my first project with Kaiser Craft paper.  I’ve often used their pressboard albums but never their paper collection. 

Though you really can’t see it that well, there are thin sheets of acrylic (little tabs are attached to each) between each of the decorated pages to protect the facing pages from the thick embellishments.  I’ve found in the past that really thick embellies tend to leave indentations on the pictures or paper of the facing page, so this was my solution.

I would have liked to have taken pictures of every page but the combination of acrylic and lots of light just created too much glare.

Stuff:  acrylic album – Creative Acrylics; paper collection – Kaiser Craft; chipboard and stickers – Scenic Route; alpha stickers – American Crafts; extra large eyelets and binding rings – We R Memory Keepers; grosgrain ribbon – Stampin’ Up!;  gems – Doodlebug; bling – Heidi Swapp; additional materials – brads, rickrack, glitter

4 thoughts on “~ Funny Faces on the 4th of July

  1. SOOOOOOOOO cute, love this. I updated my blog and it now shows my fav blogs by order of who posted last so I get to know when you have added stuff 🙂

  2. I love this one! I love the other one too with embossed houses on the cover. I’ve never done acrylic album yet. Sold all my acrylic albums & never even kept one for myself 😦
    Will try it one of these days & will refer to this. Wink wink.

Leave a Reply

