~ My Fiskars Travel-themed Project

 
Hooray!  I’m a guest designer this month on Fiskars!  My travel-themed purse, mini album and clipboard projects are featured on the Fiskars Craft site (just newly posted today!).  Fiskateer (Legend) May sent me the Away We Go paper collection from Li’l Davis Designs and asked for a Fiskars tool-heavy project and this is what I came up with.  This one is a keeper–I don’t think I’ll give this set of projects away like so many of my others. =)  
 
 

Please go to this link and view the project details, steps and a downloadable PDF:  http://www.fiskarscrafts.com/projects/t_travel0808.aspx

Oh, one last note–I completed this project after I had fallen down my stairs leading to the first floor.  You just can’t keep a crafter down–hobbling but not down!  The calf pain was sharp (now a dull annoyance) but I was still crafting!

Stuff:  wooden purse, clipboard – A.C. Moore; paper collection, embellishments – Li’l Davis Designs; stickers – Cloud9; cardstock – Stampin’ Up!; rings – 7 Gypsies; large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers

5 thoughts on “~ My Fiskars Travel-themed Project

  1. this is amazing!! I just love it and am going on a purse hunt to make one for my MIL who is travelling to visit us in NZ from USA.

    Thanks for the great idea Lea!!!

    Tracy Fiskateer #4168

  2. you are coming in Italy and I have said nothing?! You were only in umbria or in other places? I hope you enjoyed coming to Italy

Leave a Reply

