~ Early start on Christmas gifts…

I’m probably the only person you know who gives co-workers “embellished office supplies” for the holidays!  This year I’m giving my and my husband’s gal co-workers these cute little Post-It note holders.

Aren’t these cute or what?  I’ve seen these note holders done with coaster covers but I decided that acrylic would be nice touch, too.  This is my first project with Crate Paper (sooo pretty!) and recycled paper 4″x4″ Post-It Notes.  (I didn’t even know Post-Its came in a recycled paper version.  I’ll have to look for these from now on!)  The butterflies are made from layering punched hearts from the Fiskars Extra Large That’s Amore Squeeze punch.

{Click on each picture for a closer look.}

Stuff:  acrylic – AccuCut; patterned paper and chipboard button stickers – Crate Paper; rub-ons – Stampin’ Up!; binding wire – Bind-it-All; bling – Heidi Swapp

20 thoughts on “~ Early start on Christmas gifts…

  1. These are the prettiest post-it notes.. I would never use it.. too pretty to waste it on ‘work-related’ messages… 🙂

  2. So pretty!!! 🙂 I’m sure your co-workers would love these. Btw, did you use your BIA for the acrylic cover? I’ve only tried chipboard and paper with my BIA — too scared to try acrylic… how was it?

  3. wow. that was quick! 🙂 thanks for answering my query. i think i might be able to get some thinner acrylic. a scrapper/friend (Au Lim) sells some and they’re available at Visual Creations (www.visualcreationsonline.net) in Quezon City.

    When are your parents coming? 🙂 I’m attending an EB hosted by Visual Creations on the 23rd. Don’t know if there are any PI-specific scrap goodies I could recommend. 90% of a Pinay scrapper’s goods are from the US (although we’re getting the new releases a little bit later)…hmmm… but there are some pretty ribbons and laces and little embellishments (wire butterflies, etc.) in Divisoria. A friend (Marisa of Scrapbooks Hawaii) who came home last month bought tons of those when she was here.

  4. Beautiful books!

    They will make such perfect gifts.

    I have a plan like this and making some gifts, but I am going the easy route… LOL I plan to use the Teresa Collins line, along with the bind it all …super quick

  5. Pingback: ~ Part 2 - Early Start on Christmas Gifts « Lea’s Papercrafting & Photo Blog

  6. I love your projects, lea! so girly, indeed! and what you did for the boys are fabulous as well. heck, a girl can use those, too and they won’t complain either 😀

Leave a Reply

