~ The spoils of applying for the CC DT

Cosmo Cricket sent out a really great package of goodies for those who applied to their design team and placed in the Top 20. =)  Great parting gift for someone who didn’t make the final team!  So, here is the Gretel collection project.  I’ll get around to the Mr. Campy, Haunted and Jack’s World collections as soon as I get my hands on some of the embellishments.

I mixed different BIA products together on this project — the base is a 10″x10″ clip-board cover, the top piece is an 8″x8″ acrylic cover and, of course, the pretty closure (see below for close-up).  You’ll probably notice that the cover is smaller in length than the pages.  I wanted the ends of the pages to peek out from under the acrylic cover to show the border punched details.  This is my final Bind-it-All project before I submit my application to BIA for their Design Team.  I really hope I make this DT!  If you’re out there reading my blog, please keep your fingers crossed for me. 

{Loads of border punches in this project–you can see three different ones in the picture above.} 

Stuff:  clip-board cover, acrylic cover, closure, wire binding – Bind-it-All; acrylic pages – AccuCut; paper collection and journaling tags – Cosmo Cricket; chipboard title – Lil’ Davis Designs; ribbon – Stampin’ Up!; metal corners – 7 Gypsies

11 thoughts on “~ The spoils of applying for the CC DT

  1. That would be 2 of my favorite scrappers that didn’t make the Cosmo design team. They are plummeting rapidly from my list of favorite companies. Fingers and everything else crossed for Bind it All. Someone out there has to have a brain in their head and recognize your talent.

  2. Beatiful!!!, I cross my fingers, Im sure you will be BIA DT!!!!!
    I’m sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Kisses from Israel!!!!

  3. I am sure by now you are tired of hearing this Lea….but you rock! I totally love your work and I have EVERYTHING crossed for you that you make the BIA DT! Keep us posted, ok?

  4. Hi Lea, my girlfriend (Maddy Hill) told me about your blog, and i can see why she raves about your work so much! You are very talented, there is so many gorgeous things to look at here.
    I love the fact that your work is not all “girly girly”, something for everyone, you are a big inspiration to an up and coming male crafter like myself! 🙂

  5. Sending you tons of DT Vibes for the BIA team! You would be a fabulous addition to this time. CC missed out not accepting you to their team. This book is adorable!

  6. hey. gonna keep my fingers crossed for you. hope you get into the BIA team. 🙂 i’ve had my BIA since july but have yet to make full use of it. wish i could find the time to explore the “possibilities” … maybe after i’m done with the Scrappin’Moms’ Idol challenge… oh well… good luck!!! 🙂 mwah!

Leave a Reply

