~ The day after Hanna (another minibook)

Today was a really pretty day.  You can’t even tell from looking outside that there was even a bad storm yesterday.  So, here is my “Day After Hanna Minibook”.  It is roughly a little less than 8″ x 8″ with tabs on the inside pages.  I finally broke out my Fiskars Craft Drill (I’ve had it unopened since March) and asked my hubby to drill holes in the tabs.  It really took the both of us to do the drilling.  I held the acrylic down and he drilled the holes.  I think he actually got a kick out of using it. =)  There is a lot of tool use on this book – Fiskars border punches, Fiskars Ultra Shape Xpress and Bo Bunny Flex Ruler.  I wanted there to be a lot of curvy lines on the pages.  

Stuff:  paper collection, chipboard and cardstock stickers – K & Company; acrylic album – Creative Acrylics; ribbon – Stampin’ Up! and Target; extra large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers; rings – 7 Gypsies

10 thoughts on “~ The day after Hanna (another minibook)

  1. Thats lovely Lea, are they ordinary brads you’ve used to around the book ring holes?

    I love the papers you’ve used too, another lovely make!

  2. Pretty album!

    But you made me realize, that I have never used my Fiskars drill yet, and I have had it for years, also have that Bo Bunny flex ruler, and haven’t used that yet, either… Yikes I’m a tool slacker, but I know I will need them someday. LOL

Leave a Reply

