~ K&Co Halloween Minibook #1

I am going to do a series of Bind-it-All Halloween minibooks using the Jen Yanok K & Company line.  This K&CO line is totally cute!  I plan on making at least three 6″x6″ books to give away to my three sis-in-laws to scrap their little ones’ pictures this year.  Oh, I’ll make myself one, too, but it will probably be a larger format. =)

{Click on each thumbnail for a closer look.}

I realize that crafters from different countries come by to visit my blog.  Leave me a comment and let me know if you celebrate Halloween (or Day of the Dead, All Souls Day, etc.).  I like knowing what other countries and cultures observe. =)

Though it is difficult to see in the pictures, there are acrylic pages and journaling tags.  I haven’t mastered taking photos of acrylic in bright sunlight yet.  (I’ll keep trying!)

Stuff:  black chipboard – unknown brand; paper collection, paper embellishments, stickers – K & Company; acrylic – AccuCut; extra large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers; ribbon – Stampin’ Up, eFavor, American Crafts; black o-ring – Zutter/Bind-it-All

P.S. – Prayers for my youngest brother, Jimmy.  He is going to the UCLA Medical Center this week for thyroid cancer surgery. 

8 thoughts on “~ K&Co Halloween Minibook #1

  1. I’ll say prayers for your brother Jimmy. . . and the rest of your family.

    The Halloween books are really cute and what a great gift for your SIL.

  2. The prayers are a done deal. I know where you’re coming from cuz my DH had throat cancer 5 years ago and it was very scary. Your mini albums are just wonderful!!!

  3. Hi Lea, sure I will pray for your brother!
    Everything will be ok!!!

    The minibook is lovely!!!
    Here in Israel there isn’t Hallowen Day.
    At the end of September we have Rosh Hashana ( New year), 8 days after , we have Yom Kipur, and 4 or 5 days after we have Sukot( 8 days)

    But I think , I’m not sure, young people do something for Hallowen in Tel Aviv city .
    Kisses!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

