~ The trio is complete – K&Co Halloween Minibook #3

 

Sorry about the poor lighting.  I took these pictures when I got home from work today–Lots of shadows from the tall trees in my backyard.  So, here it is–the third and last book of the trio that I set out to make this week with the Jen Yanok K & Company Halloween collection.  It was fun!  I love all of the paper and embellishments.

{Click on the thumbnails for a closer look.}

This book makes use of different patterned papers (from books 1 and 2) througout and a lot of rub-ons in the background of the cover.  I really like the effect the rub-ons had, almost as if the scene with the tree against the moon was really farther back in the cover of the book.

Here are all of the books together. =)  I highly recommend trying the Bind-it-All (if you haven’t already).  It really expands the options for making minibooks.  I really do not know how I managed without it!  Leave me a comment and let me know which of these books is your favorite. =)  

Stuff:  black chipboard – unknown brand; paper collection, paper embellishments, stickers, rub-ons – K & Company; acrylic – AccuCut; extra large eyelets and large eyelets – We R Memory Keepers; ribbon – Stampin’ Up, eFavor, American Crafts and Lil’ Davis Designs; black o-ring – Zutter/Bind-it-All

P.S. – Thanks friends for your prayers and positive thoughts so far for my brother. 

P.S.S. Prayers for my youngest brother, Jimmy.  He is at UCLA Medical Center this week for thyroid cancer surgery. 

17 thoughts on “~ The trio is complete – K&Co Halloween Minibook #3

  1. Each book you make is cuter then the last! You do such an awesome job & anyone receiving one of yours as a gift should consider them pretty darn lucky! Thanks for sharing your wonderful talents with us!

  2. OMG these are so flipping cute. I’m working on a Halloween word book. Check my blog out later this week for details. Yours puts mine to shame! These came out to cute. My fave is the graveyard mini book. Awesome work!

  3. Lea
    I am so sorry to hear about your brother, please know I am sending some prayers your way for him. I have a Brother in Law fighting stage 4 lung cancer, just believe in the fight.

    Your albums are awesome, love those covers. Talent Girl, True Talent!

  4. I love them all but I think if I had to pick it would be the haunted house because my DH and met while we were working at one!

  5. oh lea, I hope eveything went well for your brother.
    on another note, I love all your mnis! you are the queen of minis, aren’t you? 😀

    my fave’s the one with the haunted house!

Leave a Reply

