~ Halloween Goody Tubes

This is an easy little papercraft to house Halloween (or any other holiday) treats in a compact patterned paper tube crimped at both ends.  (Thanks to Jacob for being my unwilling model!) 

Quick instructions:  Each tube is a 6″ x 6″ piece of patterned paper, rolled into a tube (overlap and strongly adhere the length of the tube).  Add adhesive to the inside of one end, flatten slightly and run through a crimper to give it some ooph.  Fill with candy, not too tightly or the tube will burst.  Add adhesive to the inside of the other end, flatten perpendicular to the opposite crimped end (so that the final shape looks kind of like those yogurt or fruit popsicles that pop out of their containers–you know what I mean!)  Add a stapled ribbon to the top and there you go!  Now, repeat this 30 times like I did!  Just kidding!

Stuff:  patterned paper – Little Yellow Bicycle; decorative staples – Fastenator; ribbon – Stampin’ Up!

13 thoughts on “~ Halloween Goody Tubes

  1. lol @ repeat 30 times! that cracked me up and i cant stop chuckling about it! love the project and i may try it! good luck on your booing!

  2. ohhhhh do i know how that feels – repeat 30 times ! ive been doing exactly the same ! Love the papers lea ! Only i didnt quite get to 30 – i ate some of the sweets lol – yes i know that they were meant for kids – but i had to test they where suitable didnt i ?
    come on , confess did YOU eat any ?
    great make lea x

  3. We make these from time to time… always called them sour cream containers ! LOL

    Repeat 30 times, isn’t that the truth!

  4. What a great easy project, my kids loved making these with Maddy on my back lawn. Lea, your model looks a natural, destined for stardom maybe? 🙂

  5. Hi Lea,

    I’m always poppin’ in to your site, but I never leave comments. Shame on me. I’ve even got a link to your blog on my blog.

    Anyway, I love this paper candy/treat holder. It’s fantastic. No Halloween in Israel, but we’ve got Purim and I will definitely be using this idea.

    I hope all is well with you. Take it easy and keep in touch.

    -Hdar. :o)
    The Scrapbooker, Israel

Leave a Reply

