~ 2009 Layered Flower Calendar

bia-025

I was going to use this little calendar project on the Zutter site at the end of the month but decided to post it on my blog instead! =)  I love the simple but bold colors of this 4″ x 4″ square desk calendar.  The flowers are made from layering Fiskars Oopsie Daisy Squeeze Punches.  Can’t tell you the name of the parchment paper I used for the months of the calendar.  I picked up a bunch of it at an office supply store years ago in Nola, a small town at the foot of Mount Vesuvius.

bia-022bia-024

bia-028bia-030bia-033

Stuff:  patterned paper, ribbon – Foof-a-la; acrylic covers and o-wire – Zutter/Bind-it-all; cardstock – Stampin’ Up; bling, chipboard letters – Heidi Swapp; gem – Doodlebug

16 thoughts on “~ 2009 Layered Flower Calendar

  1. Oh Lea I accept the award, and will get right on it. First I need to go shopping but after that I will make a new post on the blog.

    I see you went to chocolate heaven, you lucky gal. I would love to visit there sometime. I heart chocolate!

    Very cute calendar album! Love the colors on this one, very elegant.

    Yes, I did my duty and voted, wouldn’t miss it.

    Nothing too exciting around here, just got my MM Slice this week, and I love that little machine. So I do plan on playing with it this weekend. I have been in a creative slump, so hopefully this might pull me out of it.

Leave a Reply

