~ Family Notebook & Twilight Loot

twlight-040

First, the crafty stuff — I wanted to try something different.  This is my first project using the Zutter canvas covers.  I was really apprehensive at first because I didn’t have any good ideas to emphasize the canvas texture.  I decided to ink it and after some aggressive inking and massaging some of the ink with my fingers into the cover, it took really well.  Maybe I’ll try painting them next time.  This book is meant to be a notebook or journal of sorts and is packed with pages.  The Prima stuff is great!  I’d never worked with their paper before–soooo pretty!   

 twlight-047

twlight-049twlight-050

twlight-058twlight-061

twlight-062 

Second, Twilight loot and link back to my bud, Aimee’s blog (You have to check out her Twilight bracelet!) — Scored some great Twilight loot at Borders and Hot Topic yesterday on the info-sharing of a very good bud, Carolyn.  She told me that Waldenbooks had stickers and a pre-order calendar so I faithfully mosied to the mall to check it out.  I found the stickers and Twilight Sweethearts at Borders and the magnet set at Hot Topic.  Less than two weeks, Twi-fans, ’til the revelry of the DVD release and midnight parties.  I so can’t wait! 

 twilight-loot-001

twilight-loot-016

twilight-loot-010 

Stuff:  Zutter Innovative – 5” x 7” canvas covers, 1” antique silver o-ring, Perfect Closures; Prima – patterned paper collection, journal pages, flowers; Bazzill Basics – cardstock; Daisy D’s – rub-ons; Stampin’ Up! – ink, ribbon; eFavor – ribbon

9 thoughts on “~ Family Notebook & Twilight Loot

  1. Too cool! Love the Twilight Sweet Tarts. I haven’t seen the excitement where I live nor have I seen all the goodies. TFS! Although I did get into the frendzy & make a Twilight Mini Album for my niece’s birthday.
    diane #1329

Leave a Reply

