~ Mini Minibook, More Surgery News and Twilight

our-family-002

This little book is probably the littlest one I’ve ever made.  It measures about 3 1/2″ square.  I might actually make more of these to give to my hubby’s family members at a family reunion next month.  Clear Scraps has the cutest little kits now with chipboard and acrylic pieces.  I sandwiched the tabbed chipboard pieces with matching acrylic covers.  I printed the photos in wallet size and trimmed them just a bit.

our-family-005our-family-008

our-family-010our-family-012

{Click on each of the smaller pictures for a closer look.}

our-family-003

 twilight3d

Just another week ’til the Twilight DVD comes out!  AAAAAAHHHH!  I’m so excited I can’t stand it.  Even my 10 year old son is looking forward to the Hot Topic DVD release party next Friday.  (So excited!)

Alrighty, for the more unsavory news–I need to have my gallbladder taken out.  I didn’t realize the various pains I had been experiencing for months now were all related to gallstones in my gallbladder.  Geez.  Anyway, I’ll post something again about it after I meet with the surgeon next week.

One last thing!  If you’d like to join my class on the All Moments Remembered member board, please sign-up before March 30.  If you are unable to make it, just drop me a line and I’ll send you the PDF file with full directions, supply and tool list.  Send your email to leasanders@yahoo.com with the subject line “Living Simply PDF”.

Stuff:  Zutter – o-wire; Clear Scraps – chipboard and acrylic pieces; My Mind’s Eye – patterned paper collection, cardstock shapes; Lil’ Davis Designs – stickers; K & Company – clear sticker, rub-on; Cloud9 – Rain Dots; Stampin’ Up! – rub-on; Making Memories – acrylic paint; ribbon 

11 thoughts on “~ Mini Minibook, More Surgery News and Twilight

  1. Hi Lea I read the book just last week and had to order the DVD and can’t wait to get it!! I love the book you did with the beads and your braclet turned out fantastic!

  2. You make the most adorable little books. So sorry you need surgery. I hope you have a speedy recovery and much relief from the symptoms you’ve been having.

  3. Super cute book!

    Sorry to hear you have to have surgery, hopefully they will be able to do the laser one, quicker recovery if you get to go that way.

    I just picked up my twilight calender from Waldensbook. Also got my Hot Topic invite for the party on Friday. Can’t wait. Wish you were closers, how fun would that be. LOL Even one of the workers, said he going to be decked out, and said I can take pictures and post on my blog, too funny!

  4. Hi Lea!!!, It’s really lovely!!!!This mini mini is adorable!
    I’m so sorry you ‘ve to have surgery, but I’m sure all will be well.
    Lea I’ll send you an email, I want to know something.
    Hugs!!!
    Gra

  5. Beautiful, as always! I especially love the blue gel letters on the acrylic. Really cool touch! Best of luck with your procedure – hopefully you’ll feel some relief from those problems soon. 🙂

  6. love your mini books always…but take care of your self!

    btw…I want to order some stamps, when is a good time, with your healing process and all?

  7. I love these mini books — I am always looking for new crafty ideas for grandparents, aunts, etc. These will work!

    Thanks,
    Amy

Leave a Reply

