~ EK Success Border Punches and Surgery Update

twidvdrel-001Take a look at these pretty things.  I picked them up at the Michael’s last week and WOW!  I’m in love with the EK Success punches.  I do have one slight nit-noid about them–the punching lever is not what I’m used to as I’ve worked with the Fiskars punches pretty exclusively for the past year.  Oh, but the designs more than make up for them.  I’ll work with these punches in my next several BIA projects.

My laparoscopic gallbladder procedure is scheduled for March 31.  I’ll probably be out of crafting commission for a week, hopefully not much longer than that.  Fingers crossed that the planned laparoscopic does not end up open surgery.  If so, I’ll be out of commission for one month.  I can’t imagine being home for that long on light activity.  Well, we’ll cross that bridge if it comes.

Ah, question for all of you out there.  Do any of you belong to a member board called Arrogant Artists?  I’ve been getting lots of hits from them but I am unable to look at their strings because it is a private group.  If you are, let me know.  I’m curious to know what the strings are that are referencing my blog.

That’s it for now.  Happy Sunday after Twilight!  (Oh, Twilight viewings now up to 26 27 28!)

6 thoughts on “~ EK Success Border Punches and Surgery Update

  1. I thought those punches were marvelous also but I chose the birthday candle one first as I like to make cards and it came in handy already for that.
    Good luck with the surgery…….I had it 2 years ago & it was supposed to be just day surgery but I’m just one of those people that things never turn out the way they are supposed to LOL!

  2. good luck on the surgery, and take care of yourself.
    i have friends who are also fans of these punches…i will have to check them out!
    xoxoxo

  3. I so agree with you about the punches-can’t wait to get my hands on some. And I love how easy they are to store. Confident surgery will turn out perfect and you’ll be back on your feet in no time!

  4. I have some of those same punches! Love them! Best of luck on the surgery and I hope you have a speedy recovery!

  5. Nice punches, I’ve never seen them but they sure are pretty!

    Luck with the surgery ! I had mine out back in 1990, a month after I got married! The good old fashion major surgery way! All things considered, it wasn’t that bad. The first night was killer but after that, not too bad.

    Hugs, patty 2832

Leave a Reply

