~ Flowers Starting to Bloom

flowers-014

This weekend is the peak time for Cherry Blossoms at the tidal basin in Washington, D.C.   Though I won’t be able to go to the district this weekend to enjoy them, there are plenty of other flowers starting to bloom all over the place.  These are my first flower pictures of the season.  I’m sure to have plenty more in the next few months as flowers are one of my favorite things to photograph.  The picture of the light pink flowers above was taken at my son’s daycare, the yellow flowers were outside at work, and the one with the white flowers with the red branches in the background was taken outside my house.

{Click on the smaller photos for a better look.}

flowers-009flowers-020

My gallbladder surgery is tomorrow.  I’ll probably take a few days off of actively blogging but I’d love for you to leave me comments. =)  Catch you later this week.

7 thoughts on “~ Flowers Starting to Bloom

  1. I was lucky enough to be in DC during peak Cherry Blossom time one year. Such a breaktaking sight…I just love Spring!

  2. Pingback: Topics about Flowers » ~ Flowers Starting to Bloom « Lea’s Papercrafting & Photo Blog

  3. Oh I do hope the surgery went well. I missed your post yesterday, saying it was today.
    Sending you speedy recovery vibes!!!

    Pretty picture, no blooms here yet.

Leave a Reply

