~ Recuperation + Wii + Apple Pie = No Good

pie-004 pie-007

{Before–full Cameo apples}

I was so good this week, taking it easy since my surgery last Tuesday.  Well, good until today.  Today was the first day I went without pain meds all day and I probably would have lasted if I didn’t push myself.  What did I do, you ask?  I did some heavy cooking in the kitchen (not supposed to be lifting anything heavy and I was lugging around a big pot of water for pasta, bending over the oven to put pie in and take pie out), then the kids cajoled me into doing the hula hoop on the Wii Fit (Omigosh, that hurt–How stupid was I?), and the straw the broke the “missing gallbladder” was a small piece of homemade apple pie (bloat, bloat, bloat).  OOOOOHHHHhhhhhh, my incisions and insides hurt!  For shame!  Anyway, not all was lost.  The family loved the pie! =)

pie-021 pie-026

{After–yummy homemade apple pie}

It’ll probably be another week before I start crafting again as it is really hard to be in a sitting position for too long.  Maybe my first get-better project will be a couple of cards.  I’ll start slow.  I go back to work tomorrow–I’ll let you know how that goes.

5 thoughts on “~ Recuperation + Wii + Apple Pie = No Good

  1. Pingback: ~ Recuperation + Wii + Apple Pie = No Good

  2. Lea, Lea, take care!!!!Oh , sound like a sing, some music , and all at the same time!!!!! Lea, Lea, take care!!!
    Lea my friend , please can you send me a little of this apple pie????????I prefer with some ice cream……
    Thank you!!!!
    Hugs!!
    Gra.

  3. You were doing what????? hula hoop on the wii – oh I am sure your doctor would love to hear that one… LOL Take it easy – no more hula hooping….. wagging finger at you… LOL

    The apple pie looks yummy!

  4. omg….i belong to a group of scrappers called the Pie Lovers. you are making me drool!!!! lol!

    now, seriously, go grab some mags, a laptop, the remote and LIE DOWN. sheesh! xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

