~ Happy Easter & Passover

easter-029_1

My family wishes all a Happy Easter and/or Happy Passover!  While I waited for the ham to bake, I decided to make a few cards to rekindle the creative juices that have gone dormant the last few weeks.  I used the loot I received from Stampin’ Up!  Sale-a-Bration (paper and ribbon).  I normally am a “bright colors” person, but these calm colors made for really nice projects.  I used three different EK Success border punches. — see close up below.

easter-100

 easter-098easter-090

easter-091easter-084

Stuff:  white glossy cardstock; Stampin’ Up! – cardstock, patterned paper, ribbon, stamps, ink; EK Success – border punches

8 thoughts on “~ Happy Easter & Passover

  1. Happy Easter Lea! Beautiful picture of you and your family. I hope you are feeling better 🙂 P.S. Make the kids do the dishes, that’s my plan for today

  2. Happy Easter Lea!!!
    I love this picture with the family!!!
    You look very well !!
    We are eating a lot this Passover ……I need to stop !!!!
    Hugs!!
    Gra.

  3. Lea a very beautiful family photo – and so are your card. Girl your a creative wizard. Hope your finally starting to feel like yourself. Of course you better not be overdoing it yet.

  4. You look fantastic, Lea. Keep taking care! I hope you stay on the mend. Your cards are beautiful. Love the colors and the punches! I really missed the cherry blossoms this year… it’s been three years since I’ve been back to DC! I can’t believe it. Someday… sigh. 😉

  5. I am loving those EK border punches. Sounds like you are feeling a little better-don’t over do!

  6. hi, lea! it’s been a while since I last visited here. and I only found out about your surgery today!

    I am so glad everything went well 🙂 hey, do take care of yourself now, okay?

    lovely work as always 🙂

Leave a Reply

