~ A Daisy Coaster Inspiration

July BIA Proj #2 0050001Here is a sneak peek at one of my July Bind-it-All projects that I finished last night.  My inspiration was a thick red felt daisy that I got at the National Art Museum in D.C.  Sets of four different color flowers were being sold as coasters–of all things, coasters!  No way was I going to let the opportunity pass to put this non-scrapbook item into use. =)  Though the theme isn’t Twilight, the color-scheme surely is–lots of red, black and white.

July BIA Proj #2 038

Picture to the right is of a couple of new EK Success punches I scored from Michael’s at 40% off.  Woo-hoo, discounts are great. 

Don’t miss a chance to win one of my BIA projects plus an assortment of BIA loot.  See the New Moon Poster Contest a few posts below this one. =)

2 thoughts on “~ A Daisy Coaster Inspiration

Leave a Reply

