~ Original Zutter Zisters – Blog Hop & RAKs

OZZ 007

OZZ 009  OZZ 011

This past year has been great.  I loved representing Zutter Bind-it-All on the first-ever Design Team for 2008-2009!  My Zisters were awesome, supportive and made the most creative projects with the various Zutter tools.  September 2009 marked the end of our DT year {{{{awwwww}}}} but out of our tight-knit bond together we became OZZ — Original Zutter Zisters.  Our roles are a little different than what they were on the DT but I love it all the same.  The new 2009-2010 DTers are  bright-eyed, bushy-tailed and excited to be on the team.  I look forward to collaborating with them this year.  My only advice to them is — Do what is fun, there is no wrong or right with the Bind-it-All, all “oops” crafting moments can be overcome!  The OZZ are here for you, new Zisters. 

The OZZers all agreed to do an end-of-DT layout swap.  Every one of the layouts were unique and expressed the personality of each Zister.  Along with the layouts, Nan (our BIA goddess, buddy, DT herder–hee hee) sent us the new Zutter Page Protectors and Cover-Alls.   

BIA layout 002

BIA layout 008

{Close-up of the Movable Page Protectors}

OZZ 049

With all of this said, we’re doing a blog hop and RAK on each of the OZZ member blogs.  Please leave me a comment on this post for a chance to win one set of the new 8″ Coveralls and Page Protectors by October 24.  I’ll pick the winner randomly on October 25 and announce on the 26th.  If you’d like to jump on my Zisters’ blogs for a chance at their RAKs, by all means, pay them all a visit!  Blogs URLs are linked to their names below.

OZZ 041

 {Annette West}                      {Emeline Seet}

OZZ 012     OZZ 015

{Jeja Svensson}                   {Jennifer Priest}

OZZ 016     OZZ 019

{Julie Kelley}                       {Nan Partuzo}

OZZ 021     OZZ 035

{Tish Treadaway}                  {Vicki Flinchum}

OZZ-Swap_DSC0326     OZZ 039

109 thoughts on “~ Original Zutter Zisters – Blog Hop & RAKs

  1. I’m still new to the BIA world and seeing all your wonderful projects gives me lots of inspiration. Thanks for sharing your beautiful creations! Aloha, Linda

    P.S.: I, too, am a huge TWILIGHT fan!

  2. oh this is quite lovely! luv your work …and a chance to win something I really want! your blog is great…ty for sharing, cher

  3. Oh my Lea, love what you did with the cover and all the cotton lace – its fab as usual!! Have had so much fun with my DT friends over the last year, this book is going to be one of my favs… so happy we get to continue playing together!!

  4. Wow, I love what you did with the cover and how you presented all the dt layouts on your site. Fabulous blog too!!!

  5. Oh I just love all the lace and buttons. This is so sweet!! I Love your pages. WOW! I just purchased my Bind It All and have been having a blast making albums, journals, and books. Unfortunately I am so excited to share my “stuff” that I always end up giving them as gifts. I really need to make one for myself!!

  6. Oh, I just love your cover!!! The lace around the edge is beautiful!!! Your page was also fantastic, it’s been such an inspiration to see your work all year!!

  7. Lea,
    I love your ideas!!!! They are so fun and colorful and bright cheery colors. Wish you lived here I would be at your place alot:)
    TFS Hope I win!!!!
    Lynda

  8. the cotton lace on the cover is awesome. The close up photo of the page protectors was great too. This blog hop is really inspirational.
    Pamela

  9. Thanks for the opportunity to win the BIA page protectors. I love my BIA and have made several books for my grandchildren. I am curious to see what these new items are like!

  10. Beautiful book! and everyone’s creations are so inspiring!
    Thank you for sharing it all!
    Such an amazing and talented team!

    Happy Monday!, margie

  11. I LOVE this book!! The flip pages that are rounded are very creative and the bright bold colors are so fun!! Great work! All of you ladies are just so talented!!

    I’d love to know how you did the flip pages like that with the page protectors!

  12. you are awesome. you did it again with this COLORFUL layout and cover-all design. so glad to have met you and been a Zister with you… 🙂
    xoxoxxo

  13. Lea, I’m doing the Blog Hop and was happy to stop by at your spot and have a look around. My friend, Lynne, is a new Zister!

  14. Your feminine touches are beautiful. I love all the bright colors and the lace trim. Did you cut the cover in that shape or is that a paper trick of the eyes? Love it, thanks so much, ms.cheryl

  15. Lea,
    I love your work. Thanks for showing a closeup of the movable page protectors. Now I have a decision to make when I order them. Looks like they are really in the book for good, but it is nice to know I could add a page later if I wanted to! Fun!

  16. You are a genius with a camera! It’s great to see these photos and the incredible reach of all your imaginations! For one second, I thought that first photo was a cake! The detail is fabulous! The page protectors open the door to so much more invention.
    Thanks for giving us the chance to try them, too!

  17. Love your book! I also like the lace around the cover and the page that opens up! Nice job!

    Oh and might I add my 2 cents? I think you ought to be called OZZettes not Ozzers!! bwahahahahahahahahaha!

    *gina*

  18. lea!!!

    these rock!!!! love all of those buttons and the edge to your cover!!! 🙂

    so glad you guys are sticking around to help us newbies out! hehehe… 🙂

    hugs to you,
    sarah.

  19. YOur book is beautiful! The lace and colors are amazing. Thanks for the great RAK chance.

    Kelly #6558

  20. I love all the buttons.. I dont have a BIA… I go to my LSS to get my stuff bind.. BUT one day I will have the extra money for one… all these wonderful desings… I can’t wait… you are very talented!

    Leialoha

  21. Your album came out fantastic. Thanks for sharing your work. Now that I’ve found it, I will be reading your blog regularly – so much scrappy goodness 🙂

  22. All I have to say, is your work, is amazing, and anyone would be lucky to have you. HUGS! (now I must head to bed, it’s past my bedtime, LOL)

    signed

    A Lea Fan

  23. oh my golly!!!! your cover is fantabulous!!! love it!!!
    i am gonna have a lookie around your blog some more to see what other greatness you have here 🙂
    take care ♥
    Bethany

  24. I relly love all great things you have don whit your bind it all. Have to look some more on your blog for inspiration!

    Best regards Milla

  25. Oh wow, I just LOVE LOVE LOVE your cover.. all those buttons are just too darn cute.. what a great idea.. and your layout is too gorgeous ! Ta, Mich

  26. Oh how I love my BIA!!!! and I love the new coveralls and page protectors, your work is as always beautiful, Thanks for the chance to win!
    Danielle Fiskateer #4126

  27. Such a great project! Very exciting to see the new coveralls and page protectors. Thanks for the chance :o)

  28. Awesome project. It will be awesome to see what you OZZ girls produce through the year.

    Thanks for the chance to win.

  29. i love how bright and cheerful this is just what a girl needs on a rainy british day ooo and buttons lots of buttons
    vikki xoxox

  30. What can I say, I love BIA, and I love looking at your site. What a wonderful talented person you are…. some day I want to grow up and be a talented as you…heehee

  31. Your color combination is very festive.

    thank you for the inspiration.

    best regards,

    Wanda C.

Leave a Reply

