~ BIA Scalloped Minibook

It was high time that I got to crafting something that wasn’t related to a retirement or farewell luncheon.  I’ve probably made four of “those” types of books in a span of just a few months.  Enough of the departing already!  So, here is a happy book — I took scalloped chipboard pages, lopped off one of the sides to make an even edge and turned them into a cute little book.  Instead of doing the more work-intensive covering and sanding of pages, I opted for painting the chipboard and covering with two different sizes of patterned paper circles.

Stuff:  Zutter – 1″ white o-wire; Stampin’ Up! – scalloped chipboard, ink, ribbon; My Mind’s Eye – patterned paper; K & Company – embossed sticker; Prima – flowers; Doodlebug – gems

4 thoughts on “~ BIA Scalloped Minibook

  1. That is really cute ! After reading the supplies, I realized it was one of the new SU books. It looks larger than I had imagined. I will have to try one of those books. Thanks so much for sharing !

  2. Hi, Lea, thank you for your visit!!!!
    By now I’m lazy!!!!!!
    Inspiration come to me!!!!!!!
    I love the mini you did!!!!As everything you do!!!
    Im very well!! Hope you too!
    Hugs and kisses!!!!

Leave a Reply

