~ BIA Love Minibook RAK

It’s almost Valentine’s Day.  Do you know what I love best around this time of year scrap-wise?  I love all the hearts and the sweet kiddie valentines.  What is your favorite thing about Valentine’s Day?  Leave me a post for a chance to win this very book!

For this project, instead of using cardstock or chipboard pages, I used mini file folders I found at Paper Source last year.  I held on to them until I figured out what project I would use them on.  They were perfect with this paper collection.

Stuff:  Zutter – 1″ white o-wire; Teresa Collins – chipboard bracket covers; Cloud9 – paper collection, stickers, brads, chipboard stickers, epoxy stickers, tag, ribbon, Stampin’ Up – ribbon

42 thoughts on “~ BIA Love Minibook RAK

  1. My favorite thing about Valentines Day is the extra effort we make to make sure our family and friends know how much we love them! Thanks for a chance to win your beautiful book.
    Connie #2909

  2. I love this, what a beautiful book and such a neat idea. I’m sure it will be scraplifted more than once. Thanks for the rak.
    Roseann #2933

  3. This is an awesome mini Lea. I love sending Valentines, and of course the candy. Thanks for the chance.

  4. Very nice mini…I had to take a really close look and linger for a while to take it all in. It’s beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  5. When i was 20, i used to laugh at people who celebrated valentine s day…
    When i was 30…i didn t dare saying that i would be happy to receive a little nice thing, even nothing…a word…
    When i was 33, i offered my love…a rose…Since this very day, he has understood i was excited in the thousand and one ways in which we can express love for each other…

  6. Awesome album…thanks for the chance…..I enjoy sending the valentines out….even though everyone is far away, it’s fun to know that it still brings a smile !!

  7. Super Cute! I didn’t think I needed the Fiskars Heart Border punch, but I love the look of it on this mini book!

  8. My mother always made a valentime cake. Just a simple heart shaped cake, white icing and decorated on the top with cherry pie filling. I have made the same cake for my kids and now for my granddaughter – such a simple tradition but it connects the generations of my family

  9. my favorite thing would have to be when (and if) my husband decides to surprise me which is usually the case unless we’re low on money.

  10. Hi!!! First time visitor to your blog!! Love it already (as I am a Twilight fan!!!) Thanks for the chance to win!! You did a great job on that book!!

  11. What I like most about Valentines day is finding something special for my kids on that day. Something just to let them know that I was thinking about them and I love them 🙂

  12. Love the book.
    My favorite Valentine thing is all the cute things with pink and red papers that are created here!!!
    Oh I love me some chocolate to.

  13. I love your little book. I have seen those little folders and wasn’t sure what to do with them. Thank you for giving me a great example!

  14. The thing that i love about valentines is the chocolates .What a cute little mini book.I love the papers that you used on it.
    My e mail addres is joandhanks @eastlink.ca

    Jjoan Fiskateer #808

  15. Pingback: ~ Valentine’s Weekend Flowers & RAK Winner « Lea's Papercrafting & Photo Blog

  16. Gorgeous! I love that paper & it always makes such pretty albums. I used it to make a Twilight album for my niece last year.

Leave a Reply

