~ In a word: Snow

It’s been snowing since yesterday at 9:30 a.m.  We measured 17 inches a couple of hours ago before the family went out to shovel on the back deck.  My hubby estimates that there was more than 2 feet of snow at ground level in front of the house.  I’ll put the ruler out on the deck again in a little bit to see how much more we’ve gotten.  I got a few good photos of the family today and hope to get more tomorrow to put in a little winter-themed minibook I was working on last night.  Here are a couple of my artsy black and white photos for today.

3 thoughts on “~ In a word: Snow

  1. Hello, I am a daily visitor but this is the first time I’ve commented. I LOVE the BIA and will be purchasing one within the next week. We live in Virginia about an hour or so away from you and we got about 2 feet of snow too. We are pretty much snowed in. Stay warm. I look forward to seeing your creations.

  2. Hi lea !
    We have had snow on and off for a few months now ! and its caused havoc here in the uk !

    love your bia projects – as always lea – colourful and beautifully presented !

    Have you been yet to the Twilight weekend ? my daughter would be so jealous ! …..

    hope your well hunny – will try and bob in more often – i miss tooooooooo many projects !

    love from
    maddy xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

