~ Candy, anyone?

Lucky family, we were all off an extra day due to the heavy snow this past weekend.  So, what did I do with my stolen day?  I made Valentine’s Day candy bags for my son’s class, hubby’s co-workers and my co-workers.  Not sure when my kids will go back to class considering the state of our roads today but I suspect the Federal Government will make us all go back in tomorrow.  Darn but that’s okay, it’ll give me a chance to pass out my treats.  The fancier treatment was for Brian’s co-workers since there are only the four of them.  Jacob’s 30 are standard classroom and my 24 are small but sweet.  I didn’t personalize my office treats because of the volume.  Toppers for treat bags are a great way to use up bits of patterned paper.

Stuff:  patterned papers – Cloud9, Basic Grey; cardstock – Stampin’ Up!; cardstock alpha stickers – Cloud9

Leave a Reply

