~ Flipped-Out Tag Book

Enough of the snow and dreariness already!  We’re expecting our second snowstorm today, as if there wasn’t already tons of snow in the D.C. area.  I’ll be sure to take more pictures tonight/tomorrow.

So, here is my first real “Spring” project — all bright colors and flowers.  Instead of binding the chipboard tag shapes all in the same direction, I flipped every other tag.  Though this added extra design interest, it made binding a little more tricky.

 

Stuff:  Zutter – 1″ red o-wire; Basic Grey – patterned paper, adhesive chipboard shapes; Creative Imaginations – felt flowers; Doodlebug – jewels; white chipboard, satin ribbon

7 thoughts on “~ Flipped-Out Tag Book

  1. Saw this on the BIA website and took your suggestion to check it out on your blog! Such a happy book full of beautiful, bright colors! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Hi,
    I am making a few mini albums and stumble upon your blog. I love all of your mini albums. They are so details and so pretty. Thanks for sharing your creations.

  3. Sharon, it is still going on. I will pick the winner this weekend. Go ahead and leave a comment under the V Day minibook post if you’re interested. =)

  4. I just started making mini books and I am LOVING your work! This one is particularly bright and cheerful…perfect to help spring come! I do have a question…what punch is the one with the swirls and hearts? I love border punches and this one is really cute! Thank you!

  5. Hi, Cathy, Thanks for asking. It is a border punch made by EK Success but I don’t know the name of it. I bought it at AC Moore around Valentine’s Day.

Leave a Reply

