~ Halloween Stair Step Card Class

I’m getting the hang of making stair step cards after all of the practice I did for the Twilight-themed ones I did last week.  Let me tell you, I messed up a lot at first just trying to get the creases and measurements just right.  This is the sample for a class I will be teaching at work in September.  Though you don’t see it in the pictures, the ghosts are cut from shimmery white paper and the bats are die cut from corrugated paper and layered for thickness.

Click here for a PDF copy of the measurements I used for this project:  6″ Stair Step Card.  Leave me a comment to let me know you’ve made a project with my directions/plan to make one.  Thanks! 

{close-up of details}

Stuff – cardstock – Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper and stickers – Cosmo Cricket; Imaginesce – embossed cardstock diecut; corrugated paper

10 thoughts on “~ Halloween Stair Step Card Class

  1. Great card Lea!!!

    Thankyou for posting the instructions – I am definitely going to try making some for our Aussie Father’s Day 🙂

  2. Lea, this is by far the MOST AWESOME, cutest stair step card i’ve seen so far, great job, course i’m partial to halloween themes you understand, but that aside you’ve done a great job and thanks for sharing the templet, sure will make it easier i’m sure.

Leave a Reply

