~ New Chainmaille Gifts

I’ve been a busy bee the last few weeks making holiday presents for my nieces, nephew and brothers.  Haven’t started working on the sis-in-law bracelets but I’ll get to that in a bit.  Most of the rings are from Blue Buddha Boutique, clasps and small silver rings from the local Michael’s and Off the Beading Path in Occoquan, VA.  Come back and visit my blog in a few weeks.  I hope to have my calendar gifts that I plan to make for Brian’s cousins done and posted.

See the slideshow below for a closer look – (photo above from left to right) dragonscale, combo 2-in-2 with double spiral, box, double spiral, byzantine, shaggy loops, double helm chain, 6-in-1, 2-in-2, helm chain, shaggy loops, wiggle

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

11/12/10 Update –  Please see the Blue Buddha Ring Chart for translations of the rings sizes.

  • dragonscale – N18, H18
  • combo 2-in-2 with double spiral box – H18
  • double spiral – L18
  • byzantine – F18
  • shaggy loops – H18
  • double helm chain – L18, F18
  • 6-in-1 – P16
  • 2-in-2 – H18 
  • wiggle – H18

I use the following sites for tutorials –

4 thoughts on “~ New Chainmaille Gifts

  1. I love your colorful chain maille! Any chance that you could post what ring sizes that you used for them?

  2. Beautiful chain maille. I have always wanted to learn to do that. The rainbow colored ones in the last picture, what is the name of the top and bottom one? I love those and would like to make them as gifts if I knew the name of the pattern. You are so talented. Thanks for posting your pictures.

  3. Diane – I’ll post the ring sizes later on tonight.

    Joanne – the rainbow ones are shaggy loops and 2-in-2.

    I get all of my colored rings from Blue Buddha Boutique and I taught myself to chainmaille using online tutorials. Once you start you really get hooked!

  4. Do you do all of this by hand? It’s amazing! Beautiful work! Wish I knew how to do that. I create unique pieces of jewelry as well. I have never taken any classes, I just teach myself how to do whatever I make.

    If you can give me a website that can possibly show me how to do this, I would so greatly appreciate it!

    Thanks,
    Pella

Leave a Reply

