~ Breaking Dawn Book Quotes Contest

Alrighty, Twilight Saga fans, time for a contest.  This one will be super-easy as long as you have your copy of Breaking Dawn handy.  I’m working on a wedding-themed project in the next few months but I need quotes that would be applicable to a wedding, romance, commitment, etc.  Those of you who know me from the Twilight Sorority FB page know I haven’t read any of the books!  Each quote gives you one opportunity to win the prize.  The more you post, the more chances for you to win.  Winners will be picked at random.  Please follow ALL of the rules (they’re easy!) or your posts will not be counted towards the contest.

Contest Opens – August 1; Contest Closes August 21 (no late entries accepted)

Prizes:

  1. (One) handmade bracelet with four double-sided charms – book covers on one side and your choice of “team” on the other side
  2. (Two) handmade mini-mini memory books – Twilight-themed, of course

Rules:

  1. One quote per post, please.  Do not group quotes on the same post.
  2. Each quote must have a page number from the book (let me know if you’re quoting from a paperback or hard cover) and be quoted word for word.
  3. No duplicate quotes!   Please review the previous quotes before posting.  In case of a duplicate, only the earliest post will count.
  4. Please reserve the posts for the contest only.  No chatter or unrelated comments, please.
That’s it!  Please message me any questions or ask me on FB.  I will post pictures of the the prizes closer to the contest end date.  Thanks, all, and good luck!
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

On other Twilight-related news, voting is still underway (thru August 11) for the Confessions of an Adult Twilight Fan – Best Craftsperson category.  Would love your support to help me at least not be in last place! (hee hee)  If you’d like to help me out, please follow the steps below.
  1. Step 1 – Click “like” here first if you’re not already a member of the COAATF page.  If you’re already a member, you can skip this step.
  2. Step 2 – Click “like” here second and then you’re done.
30 thoughts on “~ Breaking Dawn Book Quotes Contest

  1. My pick is: “No measure of time with you will be long enough. But we’ll start with forever.”

  2. “I am purely full of joy, because I am missing nothing. No one has more than I do now.”-Edward Cullen

  3. “Now you know,” I said lightly, and shrugged “No one’s ever loved you as much as I love you”.

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 39, page 753

  4. Edward leaned his head against the same shoulder where he’d placed Renesme, “Goodbye, Jacob, my brother…my son.”

    Edward Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 37, page 753

  5. “I love you too Momma,” She answered. She touched the locket at her neck, which now held a tiny photo of her, Edward, and me. “We’ll always be together.”

    Renesme Cullen, Breaking Dawn Harcover, Chapter 35, page 675

  6. He smiled my favorite smile, “Hurry back to me.”

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 35, page 665

  7. The gravity of the earth no longer tied me to the place where I stood.
    It was the baby girl in the blond vampire’s arms that held me there now.
    Renesme.

    Jacob Black, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 18, page 360

  8. “why am I covered in feathers?” I asked confused.

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 5, page 89

  9. His arms wrapped around me, holding me against him, summer and winter. It felt like every nerve ending in my body was a live wire.

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 5, page 85

  10. “But I would use the word beautiful, ” He continued. “Not with you standing there in comparison.”

    Edward Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 5, page 85

  11. “Let me introduce you to my wife.” It was the first time Edward had said that word since it was officially true; He seemed like he would explode with satisfaction saying it now.

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 4, page 54

  12. I tried to comprehend, through the film of tears blinding me, the surreal fact that this amazing person was mine.

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 3, p.50

  13. Focus, Bella. Edward is waiting for you down there.

    Alice Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 3, p.47

  14. My last night in my room. My last night as Isabella Swan. Tomorrow night, I would be Bella Cullen. Though the whole marriage ordeal was a thorn in my side, I had to admit that I liked the sound of that.

    Bella Swan, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 2, p.30

  15. “If you don’t send Edward out,” Emmett –still invisible in the night–hissed menacingly, “we’re coming in after him!”

    Emmett Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 2, p.29

  16. “Not in that sense. I’ve been waiting a century to marry you, Miss Swan.”

    Edward Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 2, p.28

  17. He broke off mid-thought, “Oh for the love of all that’s holy!”

    Edward Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 2, page 28

  18. “I’m one hundred percent sure about Edward.” I told him without missing a beat.

    Bella Swan, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 1, p.16

  19. “I love you forever dad,” I told him. “Don’t forget that.”

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 4, page 73

  20. All I really saw was Edward’s face; it filled my vision and overwhelmed my mind. His eyes were a buttery, burning gold; His perfect face was almost severe with the depth of his emotion. And then, as He met my awed gaze, He broke into a breathtaking smile of exultation.

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 3, page 48

  21. “Now, are you in control of yourself or do I have to bring Jasper up here?”

    Alice Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 3, page 44

  22. “I was with Edward in my happy place.”

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 1, page 22

  23. “If your life was all you had to give your beloved, how could you not give it? If it was someone you truly loved?”

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Preface, page 2

  24. “And then we continued blissfully into this small but perfect piece of our forever.”

    Bella Cullen, Breaking Dawn Hardcover, Chapter 39, page 754

  25. So it’s still standing? I would’ve thought you two had knocked it to rubble by now. What were you doing last night? Discussing the national debt?

    Emmett Cullen, Breaking Dawn hardcover, Chapter 25, p.490

  26. I opened my eyes and found his open, too, staring at my face. It made no sense when he looked at me that way. Like I was the prize rather than the outrageously lucky winner.

    Bella…Chp-2 pg 24

  27. Bachelor parties are designed for those who are sad to see the passing of their single days. I couldn’t be more eager to have mine behind me. So there’s really no point.

    Edward….chp 2 …24

Leave a Reply

