~ Farewell to Me!

Here is my latest Bind-it-All project, a farewell book (for me, actually) that my NAVFAC co-workers from all over the world added their farewell messages in.  Some of the well-wishes were added in person while some were emailed and added to the book.

 

What is really great about creating a project for yourself is that you can make anything you want it to be.  I added little strips inside to show where I have been and when with Naval Facilities Engineering Command.

{Click on each of the photos below for a closer look.}

Supplies:

  • Zutter – 1″ brown o-wire
  • Clear Scraps – acrylic covers
  • My Mind’s Eye – patterned papers, brads
  • The Twinery – twine
  • Tim Holtz – frame
  • Making Memories – acrylic paint
  • chipboard, fabric flowers, ribbon

3 thoughts on “~ Farewell to Me!

Leave a comment