~ Handmade Twilight Saga-New Moon Necklace

New Moon Necklace 015

I could not resist making a piece of jewelry from the newest Twilight Saga – New Moon “one sheet”.  Too bad I couldn’t do a more vertical piece of jewelry to show more of the poster, but maybe that will be a project for another time–there is always a matching bracelet I could make!  This pendant is 1 1/2″ square.

New Moon Necklace 001 New Moon Necklace 017

Thanks again to Twilighters Anonymous for posting the “one sheet”.  As was my last piece of Twilight jewelry (click here to see the bracelet I made earlier this year), this is one of a kind.  Sorry folks, I won’t be making any of these to sell.  Leave me a comment or share a link with me if you have a Twilight item you’d like me to check out. =) 

New Moon Necklace 008

{close-up of the beads and keys}

Stuff –  7 Gypsies – necklace; Inkssentials – Memory Frames, Memory Glass; Jolee’s – beads; Zutter Innovative – mini keys; Adirondack/Tim Holtz – alcohol ink; ribbon and findings

15 thoughts on “~ Handmade Twilight Saga-New Moon Necklace

  1. This is SO beautiful. You are very very talented… I wish I could do this myself, but I seem to have two left hands if it comes to things like this… I can’t even wrap presents properly ^^

  2. Oh wow!! This is very cool. Nicely done!! I love Twilight. Such great books!! 🙂

  3. very nice! u should consider selling these!! do u mind if i link you n u do the same fr my blog?

  4. No, I don’t want to get into any trouble for using pictures that don’t belong to me or the whole permissions thing. If you know if a way around it, I might consider making and selling. =)

  5. Awesome Lea. The weathered look is really cool and perfect! You’ll like this – I just came from a yard sale where I found a nearly new hardcover Eclipse for $3, sweet. I haven’t read it yet so I’m psyched. 😀

  6. Pingback: ~ Boo-hoo! I didn’t make it… « Lea's Papercrafting & Photo Blog

  7. Pingback: ~ Latest Twilight/New Moon Bracelets « Lea's Papercrafting & Photo Blog

  8. umblaettern

    I can’t wrap packages either but I can make jewelry. There are tons of directions onine. I took one inexpensive class which taught beginning wire wrapping but you do not need to have that. Start simple. I know you can do it !

  9. omg!! love this necklace!!! if you were to sell it i would pay however much you wanted!! you could make a killing off of selling those!

  10. I am truly impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout in your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the superb quality writing, it is rare to see an excellent blog like this one nowadays..

Leave a comment