~ Twilight Minibook (and other Twi-related stuff…)

twlight-013

Here is my Twilight-inspired mini that I made for my daughter.   I got the good scoop via a FB post from Marah Johnson that Christine Adolph’s new line was perfect for a Twilight book.  You tell me–though it isn’t exactly pure to the black, white and red, I think the color scheme is great.  No sooner did I upload my photos to my computer, the book was gone!  Miranda ran off with it like a bandit.  Oh well!  I used the same Jolee’s beads from the Twilight bracelet I made earlier this month for embellishments on the o-wire.

twlight-037 

 twlight-019twlight-022

twlight-026twlight-031

On other Twilight-related news–guess who’s going to a Hot Topic Twilight Party at midnight on March 20.  Yes, that would be me!  I’ll be one of those crazy moms taking their daughters to the mall in the late hours of the night for Twilight-revelry and to pick up the Hot Topic offering of the DVD.  I also ordered the Borders version.  Looks like every “exclusive version” will have its own goodies.  I’ll bring my camera to capture all of the Hot Topic craziness.  Speaking of Hot Topic, look at what I found — bandages.  Like I’m ever going to open this tin.  NEVER!  Twilight movie count as of today — 25!  I can’t wait to get my DVD.

twlight-006twlight-007

Stuff:  Zutter Innovative – 8” acrylic covers, 1” black o-wire; Creative Imaginations – Christine Adolph – patterned paper; Bazzill Basics – cardstock; Autumn Leaves – ribbon; Stampin’ Up! – ink, ribbon; Jolee’s – crystals; Prima – crystal flourishes; black chipboard, lace

14 thoughts on “~ Twilight Minibook (and other Twi-related stuff…)

  1. i so LOVE this {as much as i did the bracelet}. your daughter is a very lucky girl to have you make her these twilight items. 😀

    cute bandages. heehee. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Posts about DVD News as of February 22, 2009 » DVD Newsroom

  3. I love love love that you attached beads to the o wires. Such a gorgeous idea. I’m a huge fan of the books, been waiting until the DVD comes out for the movie. Thanks for the heads up on the date. Adding it to my netflix que.

  4. Awesome mini album. I made a Twilight mini album for my niece’s birthday. She is also hooked on the series/movie. I wish that I had of made one for myself at the same time as now all I have are the photos of it. lol I posted mine in my gallery.
    doverdi #1329

  5. Pingback: ~ Boo-hoo! I didn’t make it… « Lea's Papercrafting & Photo Blog

Leave a comment