~ “Made with Scraps” BIA Minibook

While I was thinning out my collection of paper this weekend to give to a friend, I had amassed a pile of scraps, not worthy enough of sharing in current-state.   I saw a lot of similarities in the colors and patterns.  Instead of throwing the scraps away, I challenged myself to create one project using the bits of paper – married similar styles of different manufacturers – to make this little minibook.

{Close-up of the punch detail.}

{Click on each photo for a closer look.}

   

   

I’ll eventually make another project using other scraps in the coming weeks.  Come by again to check it out.

Supplies:

  • Zutter Innovative – 6″ acrylic covers, 1 1/4″ antique brass o-wire
  • 7Gypsies – round chipboard
  • patterned paper – My Mind’s Eye, SEI, Bella Blvd
  • Recollections – flowers
  • Doodlebug – jewels
  • American Crafts – fabric chipboard alpha
  • ribbon, buttons, other bling

2 thoughts on “~ “Made with Scraps” BIA Minibook

Leave a comment